Icon Tag: Page Turner

Review: 738 Days by Stacey Kade

Posted June 15, 2016 in Review / 3 Comments
Review: 738 Days by Stacey Kade

I don’t think I’ve read a story plot this deep or thought provoking as this one in a long, long time. My brain muscles are still un-cramping from all the thinking and flat out speed reading I’ve done in the last two days. This is just one of those stories that doesn’t have a good place to stop, regroup, and circle your thoughts back around.

Review: Listen to Me by Kristen Proby

Posted April 12, 2016 in Review / 6 Comments
Review: Listen to Me by Kristen Proby

Kristen Proby is back with a new series surrounding five best friends who open a trendy restaurant in Portland, Oregon. It’s actually a brilliant idea, especially if you love “girlfriend” stories. Enter at your own “grammar” risk…

Review: Forgotten Promises by Jessica Lemmon

Posted January 15, 2016 in Review / 1 Comment
Review: Forgotten Promises by Jessica Lemmon

According to Ms. Lemmon’s “Acknowledgements” page at the end of Forgotten Promises, she was asked for a story with an “anti-hero”. I have to say she nailed the anti-hero perfectly when she created the character of Tucker Noscalo. His story and how he changed Morgan Young was not at all what I expected and by the end, it was so much more.

Review: What’s Broken Between Us by Alexis Bass

Posted December 29, 2015 in Review / 3 Comments
Review: What’s Broken Between Us by Alexis Bass

I think it’s pretty well known that I don’t normally read contemporary fiction that deals with serious issues. I completely shun anything by Jodi Piccoult for fear my meds couldn’t handle the deep depression I might find myself in. But for some odd reason, the situation in this story had me completely intrigued.

Review: Crave by Jennifer Dawson

Posted December 15, 2015 in Review / 4 Comments
Review: Crave by Jennifer Dawson

Completely different than any romance I’ve ever read before… How many times have you read those words in a book review? Probably quite a bit. But I have no other way to say it – Crave had an intense, emotional story I wasn’t expecting.

Review: Compulsion by Martina Boone

Posted November 25, 2015 in Review / 5 Comments
Review: Compulsion by Martina Boone

That was kind of awesome… I just kind of fell in love with reading this story. It’s been a while since I’ve read a book that I wanted to keep running back to pick up and get lost in. Yep, I kind of forgot I had a family for a bit there.

Review: Fighting for Devlin by Jessica Lemmon

Posted November 10, 2015 in Review / 3 Comments
Review: Fighting for Devlin by Jessica Lemmon

Jessica Lemmon is an author I have been trying to make time to read ever since I saw all the great reviews for her Second Chance series. She lives in Ohio so of course she’s awesome… and probably an awesome writer, too 😉 So when I saw my two favorite bloggers grab the first book in her new Lost Boys series, Fighting for Devlin, I knew what my next step was… copy what they did and request the book.

Review: True Divide by Liora Blake

Posted October 29, 2015 in Review / 5 Comments
Review: True Divide by Liora Blake

I picked up True Divide by Liora Blake completely on a whim. I hadn’t heard of Ms. Blake’s writing yet. But I was intrigued by the dichotomy between the title of the book and the cover. The cover screams HOT romance but the title tells me that these two are worlds apart on something. Do I have you wondering? I was and if you know anything about me, you know I need closure in ALL things. So IN I dove!

Review: Black Rainbow by J.J. McAvoy

Posted October 22, 2015 in Review / 3 Comments
Review: Black Rainbow by J.J. McAvoy

I have no clue how I stumbled onto this book. Somewhere, somehow, I saw this cover and HELLO! Amazing cover art. Simple and eye catching, it speaks volumes. So I looked at the reviews on Goodreads and my romance reading friends all really liked this book. We’re talking an average 4.06 rating out of 3,650 ratings. Not bad…