Publisher: Harlequin

Review: Don’t Tempt Me by Lori Foster

Posted July 18, 2016 in Review / 14 Comments
Review: Don’t Tempt Me by Lori Foster

Lori Foster, besides being an all-around fabulous human, is an author I know I can go to for a well written romance that 9 times out of 10, will include a bit of suspense to keep my heart rate up all the way to a happily ever after. In Don’t Tempt Me, Ms. Foster even offers up double the happiness by the end of the story – a veritable two for one 😉

Review: Holding Strong and Tough Love by Lori Foster

Posted August 19, 2015 in Review / 5 Comments
Review: Holding Strong and Tough Love by Lori Foster

Holding Strong and Tough Love are books two and three (respectively) of Lori Foster’s Ultimate series – a romance series based around up and coming MMA fighters. I’m doing both reviews today because my blog was broke when Holding Strong came out and with Tough Love coming out next week, it’s time to talk Lori Foster!

Review: Sisters of Blood and Spirit by Kady Cross

Posted August 6, 2015 in Review / 4 Comments
Review: Sisters of Blood and Spirit by Kady Cross

I absolutely LOVED this ghost story!!! I don’t think I’ve ever read a better one 🙂 I will disclaim that statement with the fact that I haven’t read all that many ghost stories. My experience is mostly urban fantasy stories with ghosts as side characters and not really a huge part of the plot.

Early Review: The Dark World by Cara Lynn Shultz

Posted May 20, 2014 in Review / 7 Comments
Early Review: The Dark World by Cara Lynn Shultz

Here lies another author that I’ve wanted to read for a long time. Cara Lynn Shultz is known for her Spellbound series. It’s a well reviewed young adult paranormal series and one that I’ve wanted to read but, yeah… have never gotten around to (story of my life). So as soon as I saw that she had a new series coming out I jumped all over it.

Review: The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa

Posted April 21, 2014 in Review / 5 Comments
Review: The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa

While I absolutely LOVED the plot, the world Ms. Kagawa has imagined for her vampires and human survivors, and the HEA ending to this series/trilogy, it was the wordy, slow start to the book that held me back from giving it a five star review. But trust me when I say that once the blood starting hitting the walls, I was ALL IN!!!!

Review: Pawn by Aimee Carter

Posted January 2, 2014 in Review / 4 Comments
Review: Pawn by Aimee Carter

Ms. Carter is back and she’s back with a HUGE win with Pawn. I really enjoyed her Goddess Test series but this series is so unrelated, so different, it’s almost as if another author wrote this book. But it’s Ms. Carter’s talented writing style that I immediately recognize in the action sequence that starts from page one and never stops until the very end.

Review: The Darkest Secret by Gena Showalter

Posted November 25, 2011 in Review / 0 Comments
Review: The Darkest Secret by Gena Showalter

Title: The Darkest Secret Series: Lords of the Underworld #7 Author: Gena Showalter Website:  www.genashowalter.com Publisher: Harlequin Genre: Paranormal Romance Published: March 29th 2011 Source: Purchase Rating: 4.5 of 5 Stars From Goodreads:  […]