Publisher: Macmillan

Review: 738 Days by Stacey Kade

Posted June 15, 2016 in Review / 3 Comments
Review: 738 Days by Stacey Kade

I don’t think I’ve read a story plot this deep or thought provoking as this one in a long, long time. My brain muscles are still un-cramping from all the thinking and flat out speed reading I’ve done in the last two days. This is just one of those stories that doesn’t have a good place to stop, regroup, and circle your thoughts back around.

Review: The Way to Game the Walk of Shame by Jenn P. Nguyen

Posted May 31, 2016 in Review / 7 Comments
Review: The Way to Game the Walk of Shame by Jenn P. Nguyen

What happens when the most uptight, over-achieving, driven student in the senior class ends up getting drunk as a skunk and wakes up next to the school’s most notorious playboy? A whole lot of character growth, sprinked with sweet, tender family moments that make this contemporary romance an easy winner for a summer time quick read.

Review: Dirty by Kylie Scott

Posted April 20, 2016 in Review / 8 Comments
Review: Dirty by Kylie Scott

Why the heck don’t I read more books by Kylie Scott. Seriously? I mean, she’s absolutely brilliant in the snark and witty banter department. I thought it was a fluke of the first book I read by her, Play. Turns out, not a fluke…

Review: Nightstruck by Jenna Black

Posted April 4, 2016 in Review / 10 Comments
Review: Nightstruck by Jenna Black

Nightstruck is one of those perfect urban fantasy stories that will find an audience with teens. With a straight forward, easy to follow storyline and world building, it’s a quick read. I read this almost in one night! I tore through this story so fast that when I got to the ending…

Review: First & Then by Emma Mills

Posted October 9, 2015 in Review / 5 Comments
Review: First & Then by Emma Mills

This book is straight up young adult romance with the typical side of light teenage angst. I devoured this in one day; it’s a quick, easy read! And I really believe this book is a great addition to any teen library collection for its positive messages.

Review: Wicked Lies by Lora Leigh

Posted September 6, 2015 in Review / 7 Comments
Review: Wicked Lies by Lora Leigh

I’ve always wanted to read a novel by Lora Leigh. Ever since I started working at the library, I would be shelving the paperbacks and the sheer amount of Lora Leigh books would astound me (and pretty much get in my way). Why had I never heard of her before? She wrote paranormal romance for goodness sake! The sheer volume of books in her multiple series had me a bit intimidated, though.

It’s a Quickie! Reviews for Princess of Thorns and A School for Unusual Girls

Posted September 3, 2015 in Review / 10 Comments
It’s a Quickie! Reviews for Princess of Thorns and A School for Unusual Girls

I’m slowly getting caught up on all the fabulous books I read while my blog was down. Even though these are quick reviews, it’s my chance to make sure you notice these books for those times when you’re standing in front of the stacks at the library and you have no clue what you want to read. OR, better yet, put them on your Amazon wishlist and watch out for those price drops!

Review: Joyride by Anna Banks

Posted September 1, 2015 in Review / 8 Comments
Review: Joyride by Anna Banks

Some of the books I get to review have expiration dates. It’s hard for me to keep track of but I try my darnedest. Joyride was a book I was originally mediocre about but I saw it was going to expire in two days so I started reading it.