Publisher: Penguin

Review: What Light by Jay Asher

Posted November 17, 2016 in Review / 10 Comments
Review: What Light by Jay Asher

What Light by Jay Asher came out on October 18th but I really wanted to wait a bit to put my review out because this is such a great story to help you get in the mood for Christmas! It’s about Christmas trees! Lots and lots of Christmas trees!!

Review: Rookie Move by Sarina Bowen

Posted September 1, 2016 in Review / 21 Comments
Review: Rookie Move by Sarina Bowen

I love me some hockey. Hockey season is right around the corner and I have mad love and respect for those men who move at super speed on ice AND do it standing on thin blades of metal. Go Red Wings!! Oh, wait… this is a book review! And for a NEW favorite contemporary romance writer of mine… I better start focusing…

Review: Homecoming by Stacey Shannon

Posted August 30, 2016 in Review / 8 Comments
Review: Homecoming by Stacey Shannon

It’s getting so very close to that time of the year when you snuggle up on bleacher seats under the lights on Friday nights, or you tailgate Saturday mornings, or you waste away a Sunday on your couch in front of the TV. Need to get the mood going early with a side of romance?

Review: Dare to Stay by Jen McLaughlin

Posted August 2, 2016 in Review / 7 Comments
Review: Dare to Stay by Jen McLaughlin

I just read and reviewed Sophie Jordan’s Hell Breaks Loose the other day and I can’t help but notice that I have another book on my hands here with a bad boy and his love interest in an impossible happily ever after situation. But Jen McLaughlin’s Dare to Stay is different in that Chris, our bad boy, really eff’d up. He IS a bad boy who is possibly on his way to redemption.

Review: Murder of Crows by Anne Bishop

Posted March 31, 2016 in Review / 8 Comments
Review: Murder of Crows by Anne Bishop

I’m going to try very hard to keep this review spoiler-free but suffice it to say, it’s going to be hard! If you haven’t started this series yet, you’re a loser like I’ve been. There’s a program for that and it’s called peer pressure – START READING THIS SERIES NOW!

Review: Dare to Run by Jen McLaughlin

Posted February 1, 2016 in Review / 8 Comments
Review: Dare to Run by Jen McLaughlin

Dare to Run felt dark, gritty, and so real to me. I flipped through its pages fast and could not make myself put the book down for a second. I seriously lost hours engrossed in this suspenseful romance between a self-confessed bad guy and a girl who grew up on the streets and was given a chance on a good life.

Review: City of Light by Keri Arthur

Posted December 30, 2015 in Review / 6 Comments
Review: City of Light by Keri Arthur

If I was having any problems getting back into the swing of loving urban fantasy novels again, I’m definitely NOT anymore. Holy female kick-butt warriors, Batman! Do I ever love Keri Arthur’s new Outcast series or what?

Review: Hot Holiday Nights by Jaci Burton

Posted December 8, 2015 in Review / 6 Comments
Review: Hot Holiday Nights by Jaci Burton

Hot Holiday Nights fit perfectly into my reading “repertoire”. It had Christmas vacation getaway appeal, a romantic fling with a hot surfer, and then a story about opening new doors in your life and taking chances when opportunity (and LOVE) plop themselves down into your lap.

Review: Finding Master Right by Sparrow Beckett

Posted July 11, 2015 in Review / 0 Comments
Review: Finding Master Right by Sparrow Beckett

The thing about the books I’ve read so far is that the Dom is always in control (duh) and it’s always the sub playing catch-up, in other words, working through personal issues and growing. But I haven’t read anything yet where we saw more into the Dom’s point of view and backstory…. until now. And I really enjoyed this fresh spin on a relationship and the romance!

Review: The Bourbon Kings by J.R. Ward

Posted July 10, 2015 in Review / 6 Comments
Review: The Bourbon Kings by J.R. Ward

J.R. Ward is the Warden to me. I’ve read a few of her books. Okay, it’s been nine of them. I’ve read The Black Dagger Brotherhood books up to #10 (I’m having a hard time getting past missing Wellsie, sorry!). Ms. Ward has always been one of my favorite authors. She is good.