Publisher: Random House

Review: Forgotten Promises by Jessica Lemmon

Posted January 15, 2016 in Review / 1 Comment
Review: Forgotten Promises by Jessica Lemmon

According to Ms. Lemmon’s “Acknowledgements” page at the end of Forgotten Promises, she was asked for a story with an “anti-hero”. I have to say she nailed the anti-hero perfectly when she created the character of Tucker Noscalo. His story and how he changed Morgan Young was not at all what I expected and by the end, it was so much more.

Review: Fighting for Devlin by Jessica Lemmon

Posted November 10, 2015 in Review / 3 Comments
Review: Fighting for Devlin by Jessica Lemmon

Jessica Lemmon is an author I have been trying to make time to read ever since I saw all the great reviews for her Second Chance series. She lives in Ohio so of course she’s awesome… and probably an awesome writer, too 😉 So when I saw my two favorite bloggers grab the first book in her new Lost Boys series, Fighting for Devlin, I knew what my next step was… copy what they did and request the book.

Review: Once Pure by Cecy Robson

Posted October 6, 2015 in Review / 3 Comments
Review: Once Pure by Cecy Robson

So, I’ve let yet another book sit, stew, and not get reviewed properly. Story of my life lately, huh? I remembered the story, I looked over my notes, but for the life of me I couldn’t figure out why I didn’t abundantly love Once Pure. I needed to investigate this! So I re-read the book. Here comes the conundrum: what review do I write?

It’s a Quickie! Reviews for Princess of Thorns and A School for Unusual Girls

Posted September 3, 2015 in Review / 10 Comments
It’s a Quickie! Reviews for Princess of Thorns and A School for Unusual Girls

I’m slowly getting caught up on all the fabulous books I read while my blog was down. Even though these are quick reviews, it’s my chance to make sure you notice these books for those times when you’re standing in front of the stacks at the library and you have no clue what you want to read. OR, better yet, put them on your Amazon wishlist and watch out for those price drops!

Review: The Conquering Dark by Clay and Susan Griffith

Posted August 25, 2015 in Review / 11 Comments
Review: The Conquering Dark by Clay and Susan Griffith

I freakin’ bawled my eyes out when I finished reading this final book in the Crown and Key trilogy. Heads up people – if you want to read this series, start at book one, The Shadow Revolution, and don’t skip book two, The Undying Legion. Only then will you properly and fully enjoy the complete experience of the Crown and Key trilogy (*cue the John Williams music*).

Review: The Undying Legion by Clay & Susan Griffith

Posted August 4, 2015 in Review / 5 Comments
Review: The Undying Legion by Clay & Susan Griffith

The second book in Clay & Susan Griffith’s Crown & Key Series was like coming home to my old stomping grounds to visit my favorite friends. If that old stomping ground was the absolutely worse place to live because it’s overrun with necromancers, Egyptian demons with snake minions, werewolves without a leader, and escaped magic-wielding felons.

Review: Code of Honor by Missy Johnson

Posted July 22, 2015 in Review / 3 Comments
Review: Code of Honor by Missy Johnson

I thought this book had everything going for it. From the synopsis, I was sold on phrases like, “Pietro Gustovi is loyal, polished, and hard as stone…” and ” Soon their nights are consumed by explosive, red-hot temptation—a dance that will expose shocking secrets and burn everything else to the ground.” Sounds like red-hot romance, right? Maybe….

Review: Risk It by Jennifer Chance

Posted July 14, 2015 in Review / 5 Comments
Review: Risk It by Jennifer Chance

As the last book in the Rule Breakers series, this one was THE BEST and it can be read as a stand alone. I recommend this book to my friends who like heroines who are strong, wild, smart, and slightly on the wrong side of the law. Toss in the hot billionaire (I have a weak spot for those – call me easy) and I ran through this book as fast as my tired eyes let me. Please say I have you intrigued. If not, keep reading… or just keep reading anyways.

Review: Taming Lily by Monica Murphy (plus Owning Violet and Stealing Rose)

Posted July 2, 2015 in Review / 3 Comments
Review: Taming Lily by Monica Murphy (plus Owning Violet and Stealing Rose)

I’ve been known to read a series or two out of order. Or only read one book in the middle of a series. But for Monica Murphy, I will read the entire series and in order. Besides the fact that she is just a friendly, totally approachable author, she has a writing style I enjoy reading. It’s sexy-hot, sometimes dark (at least this series was), has dual points-of-view, and oh-my-gosh the “romance” is scorching! Yes, it does deserve two mentions.

Review: The Shadow Revolution by Clay and Susan Griffith

Posted June 26, 2015 in Review / 2 Comments
Review: The Shadow Revolution by Clay and Susan Griffith

I was super stoked to see that the Griffiths had written another trilogy. I have been meaning to read them ever since they released their Vampire Empire series back in 2011. Call me “easy” but I might have been lured in by the beautiful cover as well. Best part, this new series (a trilogy really) is releasing in quick succession so there’s no waiting in between books. No time to forget about Simon and his super cool tats. No time to forget about Kate, her crazy talent for alchemy, or that pesky unanswered question about her eccentric father who is somewhere out in the world (that one is really bugging me). Here’s why I’ll be reading all three books: