Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Review: The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Posted May 25, 2016 in Review / 15 Comments
Review: The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

I’m not one to read girly, friendship-type books. I actually run away in the opposite direction from them. But when I picked up the review copy of The Unexpected Everything, I had no clue that ‘friendship’ was a pretty big part of the story’s plot. Turned out, it wasn’t that painful for me to endure.

Review: The Do-Over by L.E. Bross

Posted March 25, 2016 in Review / 5 Comments
Review: The Do-Over by L.E. Bross

Are you looking for a well written “classic” small town romance? In the mood for classic romance tropes like opposites attract, secrets from the past coming to light, or just plain ‘ole starting over? Well, this story has them all and believe it or not, Ms. Bross made them all work together wonderfully.

Review: Compulsion by Martina Boone

Posted November 25, 2015 in Review / 5 Comments
Review: Compulsion by Martina Boone

That was kind of awesome… I just kind of fell in love with reading this story. It’s been a while since I’ve read a book that I wanted to keep running back to pick up and get lost in. Yep, I kind of forgot I had a family for a bit there.

Review: True Divide by Liora Blake

Posted October 29, 2015 in Review / 5 Comments
Review: True Divide by Liora Blake

I picked up True Divide by Liora Blake completely on a whim. I hadn’t heard of Ms. Blake’s writing yet. But I was intrigued by the dichotomy between the title of the book and the cover. The cover screams HOT romance but the title tells me that these two are worlds apart on something. Do I have you wondering? I was and if you know anything about me, you know I need closure in ALL things. So IN I dove!

Review: Surviving Ice by K.A. Tucker

Posted October 19, 2015 in Review / 11 Comments
Review: Surviving Ice by K.A. Tucker

A story is similar to a recipe. You take characters, throw them in a world you’ve built, stir in some plot, and if you’ve done it all correctly, you come out with a tasty book. Some books taste better to other readers than they do to you, and that’s okay.

Review: Beautiful Liar by Tara Bond

Posted October 12, 2015 in Review / 5 Comments
Review: Beautiful Liar by Tara Bond

Well, my vocabulary has been expanded. Of course I knew the “boot” was the trunk of the car. “Petrol” is gasoline. I’m still not sure what the “forecourt” is though. Oh, how I love reading books written by British authors!

It’s a Quickie! Reviews for Books 1 and 2 of The Secret Life of Amy Bensen

Posted September 17, 2015 in Review / 10 Comments
It’s a Quickie!  Reviews for Books 1 and 2 of The Secret Life of Amy Bensen

Escaping Reality, book one in the Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, was originally written back in 2013. I actually remember it coming out and a bunch of my friends liking it. I noticed that it was being re-released this past summer to coincide with Ms. Jones adding to the series in the fall. So the greedy little reader that I am, I snapped it up for review so I can see for myself what all the hype is about Ms. Jones’ writing.

Review: Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines

Posted August 20, 2015 in Review / 5 Comments
Review: Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines

What is up with me and realistic fiction these days?!? Am I an “emotions” magnet or something because these books keep finding me! This time, I was pulled under by Abbi Glines’ new series The Field Party. The first book, Until Friday Night, is a lesson in dealing and healing for both West Ashby and Maggie Carleton.